For upgrading Customers – Your old data is safe

There has been some confusion about whether or not existing pain entry data is maintained when upgrading to the new 3.0 version.

I want to make sure this is very clear:  You will NOT loose any data when upgrading to 3.0.

However, there is a process that must be followed to import the previous data into the new 3.0 format. We have a video that walks you through this process posted here: Intro for Upgrading Customers

When you are starting the 3.0 version for the first time, you are required to create a new Diary to hold your pain entries. There is a green button labelled “Import v2.x Data” that will allow you to import your legacy data. Just follow the steps and you’ll have all your data available to you in no time.

We apologize if this process wasn’t clear enough.

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply